Two-time grieving

Remember yesterday when I said I would be worried sick today because one of my bunnies was going in for surgery? The vet called to tell me that she didn’t make it.

I am dripping with sadness and regret. I could have let her be. I could have not brought her in for a hysterectomy. I knew there was a risk that the aenesthetic might kill her, but I brought her in anyway.

I’m so sorry Sweetie. I feel terrible. When will this deluge of loss stop? They say jamais deux sans trois (never two without three), so who’s next?

I hate how sterile my words sound. My broken heart just shattered a bit more. Words can’t express what the heart is screaming right now.

Rest in peace, my sweetie. I hope you know how much I love you. I’m so sorry. I should have just let you be.

5 comments on “Two-time grieving

  1. Elisabeth Anderson says:

    I’m so sorry Mel. You had her best interests in mind, and there was no way you could have known what was going to happen. My condolences.

    All my love,
    Lis

  2. Sophie says:

    I’m so sorry Mel.

  3. 1grandmabean says:

    I’m responsible too, I encouraged you to get her fixed 😦

  4. Gen says:

    Oh Mel, sending love your way. I’m so sorry

Leave a Reply

