Where are the angels?

I went to seven different stores this weekend to look for an angel ornament to give to a relative for Christmas so that they wouldn’t forget about Henry. I eventually found one, and it’s so beautiful that it almost makes me cry, and I want to keep it for myself, but it’s more important for them to have it. 

But really – SEVEN stores? And the reason I stopped looking was because I was getting tired. Why are they so hard to find?

Image courtesy of http://www.marbleinspiration.co.uk

Something like this was nowhere to be found in the suburbs of Montreal!

There were plenty of birds – owls especially – but only a couple of places had anything remotely angel-like. The ornament I chose in the end wasn’t the one I had in mind. I wanted to find a cherub – a little baby boy angel to hang on the tree. I thought it would be an easy find. Nope. And on top of it, Sears’ ornament section was in the back corner of the baby section. 

Image courtesy of http://www.google.ca/imgres?q=salt+in+wound&um=1&hl=en&client=safari&sa=N&tbo=d&rls=en&biw=1175&bih=570&tbm=isch&tbnid=ShbBhtPTsZLo0M:&imgrefurl=http://www.myspace.com/sitwsaltinthewound&docid=LhyugYbRjWuKJM&imgurl=http://img160.imageshack.us/img160/7181/sitwnewlogo2du1.jpg&w=751&h=408&ei=l03PUOXRJ9Gu0AGXzIHQAw&zoom=1&iact=rc&dur=3&sig=100064026346314890133&page=1&tbnh=140&tbnw=275&start=0&ndsp=19&ved=1t:429,r:1,s:0,i:91&tx=215&ty=84

 

One comment on “Where are the angels?

  1. tersiaburger says:

    But you carry your little angel in your heart…and always will. Thinking of you Mel.

Leave a Reply

