Sheepish in the face of life

I’ve experienced deep, painful, traumatic things. Been thrown into deep emotional and physical trenches and clawed my way out. I see down the trench. I’ve grown, wizened up, and healed.

Why, then, am I so nervous for a simple skill-testing exercise that will help me find a job?

I imagined I would be beyond such worries, but I guess I’m still human, and shy, despite the events of the last year.

It’s not time to give up. I can do this. Hell yes, I can do well, even. But I’m scared.

2 comments on “Sheepish in the face of life

  1. Sophia says:

    I’ll hold your hand.

Leave a Reply

