You would have been two (months)

There’s someone in my community who was due around the same time as Henry. I see her with her baby sometimes. I ignore her. I can’t look at her baby. But it shows me how big Henry would have been, if he had the chance.

Henry would have been two months old this week.

I wonder what life would have been like if I carried him as long as possible and let him go without induction. At this point in time, he would still be gone. I’d have different memories – different traumas. I doubt the beautiful spring weather today would be bringing me the same sense of hope and renewal.

Leave a Reply

