Best Moment Award

Screen Shot 2013-03-31 at 8.12.56 PM

It’s with much thanks and gratitude that I accept WordPress’ Best Moment Award, thanks to Moment Matters.

There are words an music that accompany this award:

Awarding the people who live in the moment,
The noble who write and capture the best in life,
The bold who reminded us what really mattered –
Savoring the experience of quality time.

I was nominated by Mike, from Mike’s Film Talk, for my Easter blog post Someone else who lost a child. I’m honoured and tickled that you would think of me, Mike – thank you so much! You;re also incredibly deserving of this award, and i’m very thankful that you’ve passed it my way, all the way across the pond 🙂 I never knew the blogosphere held such supportive and diverse members, and i’m so happy to be part of that, even though what brought me here was the most tragic event of my life.

The rules of accepting this award are:

Rules:

Winners repost this completely with their acceptance speech. This speech may be written or video taped (vlogged)

Winners have the privilege of awarding the next recipients. The re-post should have a new set of people/blogs that are worthy of this award and then you have to tell the new folks that you’ve chosen.

I’m not being original in my acceptance speech, because the one Mike posted, which was posted from the person he accepted the award from, leaves nothing to add on my sentiment. The following aren’t my words, but they ring true:

Acceptance Speech:

I accept this award with gratitude and heartfelt appreciation.

For any person who takes the time to look at my blog, I am truly grateful.

For every person that likes my blog, I am thankful.

When a person leaves a comment on my blog, I am inspired to continue blogging.

For each person who interacts with me, I am elated.

For any person who Follows me, my face lights up with pleasure.

For every blogger who shares their knowledge, wisdom and thoughtfulness, I am blessed to be in your company.

Every moment in life is precious, so make sure you do everything you can to cherish and enjoy it.

Now, according to me, the next winners of the Best Moment Award are:

Tersia Burger

Transitions and a medically complex child

Rarasaur

And the last step is to Tweet this award with #MomentMatters.

Et voila!

5 comments on “Best Moment Award

  1. A lovely response! Yes, very diverse and geographically wide spread! Well put! 😀

  2. tersiaburger says:

    Thank you dear friend. I am humbled and honoured! You have been on my mind all day. Hope you are okay. Hugs!!

  3. […] Best Moment Award (writerightmel.wordpress.com) […]

  4. matteo says:

    Grazie all’autore del post, hai detto delle cose davvero giuste. Spero di vedere presto altri post del genere, intanto mi salvo il blog trai preferiti.

Leave a Reply

