Henry’s urn

My baby’s semi-final resting place is finally finished, done, and settled at home.
(Final will be with me when it’s my turn to go kaput.)

It was months in the making. I made it in my September 2012 pottery class, clueless as to what it would be used for (at the time, as far as I knew, I had a healthy baby growing inside me). I trimmed it at home, and glazed it in my most recent pottery class.

It took a long time from start to finish, but I finally brought it home yesterday.

Henry has his own little memorial set up in our bedroom, and it’s finally complete. We see him every night before we fall asleep, and every morning when we wake up. It’s wonderful to have him part of our daily lives.

Photo on 13-05-02 at 3.22 PM #2

9 comments on “Henry’s urn

  1. lkgaddis says:

    How’s precious and beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Beautiful, Mel.

  3. tersiaburger says:

    Hugs Mel. Hope you are well!

  4. 1grandmabean says:

    Welcome home Henry xoxo

  5. Sylwia says:

    I love the idea of you using this pot that you made. It is beautiful! And that shade of blue is like the sky without a cloud on a beautiful summer’s day… Sweet Dreams Henry

  6. Natalie says:

    Beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

